JUMPSTART YOUR INTERNSHIP

the event for women ON THE FAST LANE

Ready... set... go!

Analytical acumen, team spirit, and a passion for results: these are some of the qualities Bain consultants are known for. Jumpstart – our event with a selection day included – offers you an opportunity to demonstrate your skill and secure an internship for yourself. It could be your pole position for a unique career!

Details

The event will take place at Bain’s Digital Discovery Hub at the center of Berlin. Equipped with the latest in digital technology, it’s the ideal venue to inspire creativeness in the digital sphere.

On Thursday, March 2, 2023 you'll participate in a Design Thinking Workshop at the Hub. Experts from our Innovation & Design team will provide exciting insights into the multiple facets of our digital competence, as well as the interplay of strategy and innovation on our projects. Practice agile thinking and let yourself be inspired!

On Friday, March 3, 2023, another highlight awaits you: At our exclusive selection day, you may be one of the lucky people to secure a Bain internship for 2023. If your interviews go well, you'll receive an offer from one of our German or Austrian offices. As an intern at Bain, you'll experience genuine team spirit and challenging case work. What’s more, you’ll be assigned to a personal mentor to provide help and advice on your professional development.

The agenda is rounded off by a team activity and plenty of networking, giving you lots of opportunities to learn more about consultants' day-to-day work and your personal career prospects. Find out how we live up to our motto "A Bainie never lets another Bainie fail" every day – and how to make a career in an environment that is not dog-eat-dog.

Date & Place

March 02–03, 2023, Berlin

Target group

This event is for outstanding female talent – university students from the fourth Bachelor semester onwards and PhD students – from all fields.

We are planning to host the event in German or English depending on the background of our participants.

APPLICATION

The application period has already expired. As for our response to your application, please expect to hear back from us in early February.

Event agenda

February 2023

OUR ONLINE INTERVIEW TRAINING GETS YOU ‘READY FOR TAKEOFF.’

THURSDAY, MARCH 2, 2023

01:00 PM TILL APPROX. 11:00 PM

WELCOME • COMPANY PRESENTATION • CAREERS@BAIN • DIGITAL DISCOVERY HUB & WORKSHOP • DINNER & NETWORKING

FRIDAY, MARCH 3, 2023

8:15 AM TILL APPROX. 3:30 PM

INDIVIDUAL INTERVIEWS • FEEDBACK • FUN ACTIVITY • WRAP-UP

Description

After arrival with a mouse click, our first day together starts with a company presentation. But don't be afraid of lengthy front-end sound reinforcement! Despite the physical distance, we want you to be able to experience Bain - interactive formats therefore determine the agenda. Exchange ideas with Bainies about everyday life as a consultant and career prospects, get to know our project work and our social commitment and ask your questions about personal development prospects. You can also learn more about our Women@Bain initiative, which supports our female Bainies in their professional development.

The motto of the evening is to discover the culinary side of Paris. What exactly is waiting for you? Let yourself be surprised! In any case, you don't have to leave your own four walls to enjoy French cuisine and interesting table talks. In a relaxed atmosphere, you will learn more about the diverse career paths and success stories of our consultants, ask your individual questions and expand your network.

We have a suitable offer for day 2 for all morning athletes. After the optional work-out and a refreshment break, an exciting virtual training session on the topic "Recognize your unique strengths!" awaits you. You will learn from our trainer how you can stand out positively and individually and how you can position yourself strongly as a young professional. You will also receive valuable tips for appearing self-confident. Make yourself aware of what skills you have and what potential you have! At the end of our journey together, we will review the time and answer any remaining questions.

You will receive access data for our virtual trip and the exact agenda after the application deadline with the invitation to the online event.

event team

Mareike Steingroever

My name is Mareike and I joined Bain as an Associate Consultant 19 years ago. I am now a partner and mainly advise clients in the financial services sector with a focus on strategic realignment. I've been working part-time for 8 years, which gives me the opportunity to balance my career with family life - this is what makes Bain unique to me. Working for us is clearly characterized by two things. Great colleagues who always challenge you, with whom you can laugh and achieve results in the shortest possible time. And the cooperation with our customers, with whom we change things together. 

Anju Yu

I'm Anju and I've been with Bain for over 4 years. Since I started as an Associate Consultant, I have had the opportunity to get to know a wide variety of industries (from ice cream to life insurance) and to support clients with projects in the field of digital and brand strategy, among other things. As part of my 2-year educational leave, I wrote my dissertation at the University of Regensburg. Why did I come to Bain? I met Bain during my studies at a lecture at the university and immediately liked the Bainies. This impression was confirmed during the internship, so I decided to join Bain on a permanent basis and have not regretted this step to this day.

Jasmine Seitz

I am Jasmin and joined Bain as an Associate Consultant at the end of 2016. I mainly support customers on digital topics - I have already worked in the areas of financial services, consumer goods and telecommunications and accompanied many digital transformations. I am currently on my PhD leave and doing my doctorate on digital innovations at the University of Regensburg. What makes working at Bain special for me? The atmosphere in the office and the spirit of the Bainies. I especially like coming to our office on Fridays to exchange ideas with colleagues and to go to Bain Happy Hour together after work. In my free time I like to travel - preferably in Vietnam and Australia.

Lilli Probst

I'm Lilli and I joined Bain as a consultant over 4 years ago. I support clients in the healthcare and health insurance sector. After the birth of my daughter, I am currently on parental leave, but I use the opportunity to flexibly support recruiting 1-2 days a month. Before joining Bain, I studied medicine and economics and received my doctorate in medicine. Back then, I decided to go into consulting because I wanted to have a comprehensive perspective on all players in the healthcare sector. What makes Bain unique to me? The opportunity to be close to the latest trends and to be able to accompany companies in major transformations. Together with fascinating people on both the Bain and customer side.

Bettina Fussbroich

I'm Bettina and I've been with Bain for over 7 years. After studying biology at the Ludwig Maximilians University in Munich and completing my doctorate at the German Cancer Research Center in Heidelberg, I started as a consultant. I mainly supported customers in the areas of consumer goods and financial services - primarily in organizational and IT projects. I am currently a team leader in recruiting with a focus on experienced hiring. What makes working at Bain special for me? The opportunity to work with exciting people every day and to learn from each other. I also appreciate the unique flexibility of project work and the exciting variety of topics at Bain.

Nadine Garisch

My name is Nadine and I joined Bain in recruiting in autumn 2018 after my internship. Within recruiting, I oversee the selection process for young professionals - be it directly after university, a doctorate or after initial professional experience. In addition, I accompany our numerous recruiting activities throughout Germany and Europe. What makes working at Bain special for me? The diverse tasks and a great team spirit, which can be felt every day at all levels. In my free time, I like to go on culinary tours of Munich with friends and am always on the lookout for good tapas bars, as Madrid has become my second hometown.

If you have any questions, I'll be happy to answer them personally.

Arzum Ogus, Recruiting Associate
E-mail: meetus@bain.com 
Phone: +49 211 42476122

FAQs

We are looking for outstanding female talent: university students (from the 4th bachelor semester onwards) and PhD candidates from any field of study who are interested in joining Bain as an intern. In addition to excellent grades and outstanding analytical skills, you should have some practical experience. If you have already gained experience abroad, this is of course a plus.

You can apply by January 22, 2023, using our online application tool .

Please submit your CV, your high school diploma, any university certificates and work references you have plus a cover letter. Please understand that we can only consider applications that are complete as described.
Please address it to Arzum Ogus.
You can expect to be notified in early February.
Documents can be in English or German.
We are planning to host the event in German or English depending on the background of our participants.
The safety of participants and employees is a top priority for us. From our current perspective, we expect the event to follow 3G+ rules; however, we continuously monitor the Covid situation and will publicize possible changes.
Jumpstart will be an in-person event, taking place in Berlin. We will cover your travel and accommodation costs. That said, we reserve the right to make adjustments, subject to the hygiene measures applicable at the date of the event.
No. The event addresses candidates with an interest in a German or Austrian office location.

Bain will cover travel costs from European countries. Needless to say, accommodation and the food/drinks served at the events will be free.

Sure! We are happy to receive your application anytime.
Our tip: "Practice makes perfect." You should prepare yourself for structuring concepts, mental arithmetic and business judgment. It is also worthwhile to take a look at the daily newspapers. You can find some case studies on our international website. In addition, many applicants use training platforms such as squeaker.net or PrepLounge. If we invite you to Jumpstart, you will receive exclusive Preplounge Premium access, which will enable you to prepare for your interviews. We also go into detail on this topic in our Online Interview Training.tail.

JUMPSTART YOUR INTERNSHIP

das Event für Frauen AUF DER ÜBERHOLSPUR

Gehe mit Bain auf Kurs

Souveränität, analytischer Scharfsinn und Drive sind nur einige wesentliche Eigenschaften, durch die Beraterinnen bei Bain überzeugen. Bei unserem Event mit integriertem Auswahltag können Frauen ihr Talent unter Beweis stellen und mit einem Praktikumsangebot den Startschuss für ihre einzigartige Karriere setzen.

Ablauf

Im Herzen Berlins befindet unser Digital Discovery Hub. Mit den neuesten digitalen Technologien ausgestattet, setzt er neue Maßstäbe in Punkto Innovation und Technik und ist gleichzeitig die perfekte Umgebung für Inspiration und Kreation im Bereich Digitalisierung.

Am Donnerstag, den 28. Januar 2021 laden wir dich ein, unseren Discovery Hub im Rahmen eines Digital Workshops virtuell kennenzulernen. Erfahre mehr über die unterschiedlichen Facetten unserer Digitalkompetenz und das Zusammenspiel von Strategie und Innovation innerhalb unserer Projektarbeit. Lass dich vom agilen Mindset inspirieren und fördere die digitale Pionierin in dir.

Am Freitag, den 29. Januar 2021 erhältst du die exklusive Chance, dich bei unserem Auswahltag zu beweisen und dir einen Praktikumsplatz für das Jahr 2021 zu sichern. Absolvierst du die drei Einzelinterviews mit Bravur, sprechen wir dir ein Angebot für eines unserer deutschen Offices aus. Während deines Praktikums erwarten dich echter Teamspirit, spannende Case-Arbeit und konstruktives Feedback. Eine persönliche Mentorin steht dir mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und begleitet deine persönliche Weiterentwicklung.

Verschiedene Networking-Gelegenheiten runden das Programm beider Event-Tage ab und geben dir die Möglichkeit, mehr über den Alltag als Beraterin bei Bain sowie deine individuellen Karriereperspektiven zu erfahren. Mach dir ein Bild davon, wie das Motto „A Bainie never lets another Bainie fail“ in der täglichen Teamarbeit gelebt wird und was Karriere ohne Ellenbogen-Mentalität bei Bain bedeutet.

Datum & Ort

28. – 29. Januar 2021, Online

Zielgruppe

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an herausragende Universitätsstudentinnen ab dem 4. Bachelorsemester und Doktorandinnen aller Fachrichtungen.

Bewerbung

Du möchtest mit Bain auf Überholkurs gehen? Dann bewirb dich bis Sonntag, den 13. Dezember 2020 über unser Bewerbungsportal mit deinen vollständigen Unterlagen: Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Abiturzeugnis sowie Universitäts- und Arbeitszeugnisse. Als Office-Präferenz kannst du deinen präferierten Office-Standort innerhalb Deutschlands angeben.

Im Anschluss an deine Bewerbung erhältst du eine Eingangsbestätigung. Mit einer Rückmeldung zu deiner Bewerbung kannst du Anfang Januar 2021 rechnen.

Event Agenda

Mitte Januar 2021

Exklusive Vorbereitung: Mit unserem online Interview-Training machen wir dich startklar.

Donnerstag, 28.01.2021

13:00 bis ca. 21:00 Uhr

Welcome • Unternehmenspräsentation • Digital Discovery & Workshop • KARRIEREWEGE@BAIN • virtuelles Dinner & Networking

Freitag, 29.01.2021

09:00 bis ca. 15:00 uhr

Einzel-Interviews • Feedback • Abschluss

Inhalt

Nach Ankunft per Mausklick startet unser erster gemeinsamer Tag mit einer Unternehmenspräsentation. Doch keine Angst vor langatmiger Frontbeschallung! Wir möchten Bain trotz räumlicher Distanz für dich erlebbar machen – interaktive Formate bestimmen daher die Agenda. Tausche dich mit Bainies zum Berateralltag und Karriereperspektiven aus, lerne unsere Projektarbeit und unser soziales Engagement kennen und stelle deine Fragen zu persönlichen Entwicklungsperspektiven. Erfahre dabei auch mehr über unsere Women@Bain-Initiative, die unsere weiblichen Bainies in ihrer beruflichen Weiterentwicklung unterstützt.

Der Abend steht unter dem Motto, die kulinarische Seite von Paris zu entdecken. Was genau auf dich wartet? Lass dich überraschen! Um in den Genuss französischer Küche und interessanter Tischgespräche zu kommen, brauchst du jedenfalls nicht die eigenen vier Wände verlassen. In gemütlicher Atmosphäre erfährst du mehr über die vielfältigen Karrierewege und Erfolgsstories unserer Beraterinnen, stellst deine individuellen Fragen und erweiterst dein Netzwerk.

Für alle Morgensportlerinnen haben wir an Tag 2 ein passendes Angebot parat. Nach dem optionalen Work-Out und einer Erfrischungspause erwartet dich ein spannendes virtuelles Training zum Thema „Erkenne deine einzigartigen Stärken!“. Von unserer Trainerin lernst du, wie du dich positiv und individuell abhebst und dich so auch als Berufsanfängerin stark positionieren kannst. Zudem erhältst du wertvolle Tipps für ein selbstsicheres Auftreten. Mache dir selbst bewusst, welche Fähigkeiten du hast und welches Potenzial in dir steckt! Zum Abschluss unserer gemeinsamen Reise werden wir die Zeit noch einmal Revue passieren lassen und letzte offene Fragen beantworten.

Zugangsdaten zu unserer virtuellen Reise sowie die genaue Agenda erfährst Du nach Bewerbungsschluss mit der Einladung zum Online-Event.

Event-Team

Mareike Steingröver

Ich bin Mareike und vor 19 Jahren bei Bain als Associate Consultant eingestiegen. Mittlerweile bin ich Partnerin und berate hauptsächlich Kunden im Finanzdienstleistungssektor mit Fokus auf strategische Neuausrichtung. Seit 8 Jahren arbeite ich in Teilzeit, was mir die Gelegenheit gibt, meine Karriere mit meinem Familienleben zu vereinen – das macht Bain für mich einzigartig. Die Arbeit bei uns ist ganz klar von zwei Dingen geprägt. Tolle Kollegen, die einen immer wieder herausfordern, mit denen man lachen und in kürzester Zeit Ergebnisse erarbeiten kann. Und die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden, mit denen wir gemeinsam Dinge verändern. 

Anju Yu

Ich bin Anju und seit über 4 Jahren bei Bain. Seit meinem Einstieg als Associate Consultant durfte ich verschiedenste Branchen kennenlernen (von Eiscreme bis Lebensversicherungen) und Kunden unter anderem bei Projekten im Bereich der Digital- und Markenstrategie unterstützen. Im Rahmen meines 2-jährigen Educational Leaves habe ich meine Dissertation an der Universität Regensburg geschrieben. Warum ich zu Bain gekommen bin? Ich habe Bain während meines Studiums bei einem Vortrag an der Uni kennengelernt und fand die Bainies auf Anhieb sympathisch. Dieser Eindruck hat sich im Praktikum bestätigt, sodass ich mich für einen Festeinstieg bei Bain entschieden habe und diesen Schritt bis heute nicht bereue.

Jasmin Seitz

Ich bin Jasmin und Ende 2016 als Associate Consultant bei Bain eingestiegen. Ich betreue Kunden hauptsächlich zu digitalen Themen – so habe ich bereits in den Bereichen Financial Services, Konsumgüter und Telekommunikation gearbeitet und viele digitale Transformationen begleitet. Aktuell bin ich im PhD-Leave und promoviere über digitale Innovationen an der Universität Regensburg. Was die Arbeit bei Bain für mich besonders macht? Die Atmosphäre im Office und der Spirit der Bainies. Besonders gerne komme ich freitags in unser Office, um mich mit Kollegen auszutauschen und nach der Arbeit zusammen zur Bain Happy Hour zu gehen. In meiner Freizeit bin ich gerne auf Reisen – am liebsten in Vietnam und Australien.

Lilli Probst

Ich bin Lilli und bin vor über 4 Jahren als Consultant bei Bain eingestiegen. Ich unterstütze Kunden im Healthcare und Health Insurance Sektor. Nach der Geburt meiner Tochter bin ich aktuell in Elternzeit, nutze aber die Möglichkeit 1-2 Tage im Monat flexibel im Recruiting zu unterstützen. Vor meiner Zeit bei Bain habe ich Medizin und VWL studiert und in Medizin promoviert. Ich habe mich damals für den Schritt in die Beratung entschieden, weil ich eine umfassende Perspektive auf alle Spieler im Gesundheitssektor haben wollte. Was Bain einzigartig für mich macht? Die Möglichkeit nah an den aktuellsten Trends zu sein und Unternehmen bei großen Transformationen begleiten zu können. Gemeinsam mit faszinierenden Menschen sowohl auf Bain- als auch auf Kundenseite.

Bettina Fussbroich

Ich bin Bettina und seit über 7 Jahren bei Bain. Nach meinem Biologiestudium an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München und einer Promotion am Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrum in Heidelberg bin ich als Consultant eingestiegen. Hauptsächlich habe ich Kunden in den Bereichen Konsumgüter und Financial Services unterstützt – vornehmlich in Organisations- und IT-Projekten. Momentan bin ich als Team Leader im Recruiting aktiv mit Fokus Experienced Hiring. Was die Arbeit bei Bain für mich besonders macht? Die Möglichkeit jeden Tag mit spannenden Menschen zusammenzuarbeiten und voneinander zu lernen. Außerdem schätze ich die einzigartige Flexibilität der Projektarbeit und die spannende Themenvielfalt bei Bain.

Nadine Gardisch

Ich bin Nadine und bin im Herbst 2018 nach meinem Praktikum fest bei Bain im Recruiting eingestiegen. Innerhalb des Recruitings betreue ich den Auswahlprozess für BerufseinsteigerInnen – sei es direkt nach der Uni, der Promotion oder nach erster Berufserfahrung. Zusätzlich begleite ich unsere zahlreichen Recruitingaktivitäten deutschland- und europaweit. Was die Arbeit bei Bain für mich besonders macht? Die vielfältigen Aufgaben und ein großartiger Teamzusammenhalt, der auf allen Ebenen täglich spürbar ist. In meiner Freizeit bin ich gerne mit Freunden auf kulinarischer Tour durch München und stets auf der Suche nach guten Tapas-Bars, da Madrid zu meiner zweiten Heimatstadt geworden ist.

Gerne beantworte ich deine Fragen persönlich.

holland_helen

Helen Holland, Recruiting Associate
E-Mail: meetus@bain.com (Betreff: Jumpstart)
Telefon: +49 89 5123 1396

FAQs

Wir suchen herausragende Studentinnnen ab dem 4. Bachelorsemester und DoktorandInnen aller Fachrichtungen, die an einem Einstieg bei Bain als Praktikantin interessiert sind. Neben exzellenten Noten und hervorragenden analytischen Fähigkeiten solltest du erste Auslands- und Praxiserfahrung mitbringen.
Gerne kannst du deine Bewerbung an Helen Holland adressieren.

Bitte nutze für deine Bewerbung ausschließlich unser Online-Formular. Dort kannst du alle relevanten Dokumente zusammenstellen und hochladen.

Bitte reiche deinen Lebenslauf, Abiturzeugnis sowie Universitäts- und Arbeitszeugnisse inklusive eines Anschreibens ein. Bitte hab Verständnis, dass wir nur vollständige Bewerbungsunterlagen in unserem Auswahlprozess berücksichtigen können.
Du kannst deine Unterlagen sowohl auf Deutsch als auch auf Englisch einreichen.
Nein. Bei einer Bewerbung im deutschsprachigen Raum brauchst du deine Noten nicht umzurechnen.
Nein. Das Event richtet sich an Kandidatinnen mit Interesse an einem deutschen Office-Standort.
Bewerbungsschluss ist der 13. Dezember 2020. Alle Bewerbungen, die danach eingehen, können wir leider nicht mehr berücksichtigen.

Du kannst Anfang Januar 2021 mit einer Benachrichtigung rechnen.

Ja. Alle Programmpunkte finden virtuell statt inklusive der Einzel-Interviews am zweiten Event-Tag.

Nein. Du kannst dich grundsätzlich jederzeit für eine Praktikumstelle oder einen Direkteinstieg bei uns separat bewerben.

Unser Tipp: „Übung macht den Meister.“ Insbesondere auf Strukturierungskonzepte, Kopfrechnen und Business-Judgement solltest du dich einstellen. Auch lohnt es sich, im Vorfeld einen Blick in die gängigen Tageszeitungen zu werfen. Einige Case-Beispiele findest du bei uns auf der internationalen Homepage. Darüber hinaus nutzen viele unserer Bewerber Trainingsportale wie squeaker.net. In unserem Webinar Mitte Januar gehen wir ebenfalls detailliert auf dieses Thema ein.

 

Informationen zu COVID-19

Hinweis für BewerberInnen